happy go lucky wedding


La La Love My Fiance
December 28, 2009, 9:21 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Source

I’ve found myself focusing a lot on the wedding and not as much on the whole reason behind it all.  Not that I don’t realize that I’m marrying this person, but it’s so easy to get caught up in the little details like what shade of green I want my font to be, and not focus on the important thing like why I decided to spend the rest of my life with this wonderful person.  So for now, I am going to stop and reflect on why I love Mr. Fro Yo.

In no particular order, here are some of the reasons:

  1. He cut 15 more of our place card holders when I was at work and surprised me with them when I got home.
  2. He brings home leftover vegetarian Thai food from his work for me (no one eats the tofu, and I love it).
  3. He plays with my hair as I lay in his lap almost every night.
  4. He doesn’t get mad when I suck at video games and cause his character to die because he’s trying to rescue me.
  5. He watches cheesy shows (like 90210 the new season) with me and doesn’t complain (I think he secretly likes them).
  6. He gives the dog a bath when she rolls in poop.
  7. He drives through the snow to be with me on Christmas Eve.  I went to Dallas ahead of him and he stayed in Austin to work for a few extra days and what do you know, it actually snowed in Texas and he still made it! (For those of you not from Texas, it turns into a ghost town when snow hits because we don’t know how to drive in it, doesn’t matter if it’s just 1 inch). 
  8. He cut envelope liners with me and I didn’t even have to ask him to.
  9. He knows what envelope liners are.
  10. He’s never said anything meaner to me than “You’re being a little unreasonable” when clearly I am being a little more than unreasonable.
  11. He plays with my nieces and has fun doing it.
  12. He’s frugal, but recognizes I’m not like him and he’s (usually) ok with that.
  13. He’s got his routine, but he’s willing to break it and try new things.
  14. He doesn’t make me feel bad about being hungover, even though he’s never been hungover in his life and I most definitely did drink too much the night before and brought it on myself.
  15. He lets me be bossy sometimes.
  16. He encourages my independence and realizes when I just need some “me” time.
  17. He holds my hand and makes me feel safe when he can tell I’m nervous.
  18. He makes dinner with me nearly every night, and when he doesn’t it is because we’re doing take out.
  19. He wakes up in the middle of the night with me when I have nightmares (which is far too often for any normal adult).
  20. He makes me want to be a better person.

What are some of the reasons you love your fiance/husband?

P.S. La La Love Weddingbee was the title of the email I sent to Pengy when I applied. 🙂

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

so. lovely.

Comment by Laura McFarlane




Leave a Reply

