happy go lucky wedding


Wedding Budget Woes
January 27, 2010, 10:01 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Source

This wedding budget thing is hard.  And what I mean by that is that I am constantly bombarded by things I think I need to make my wedding perfect.  Although logically I know this isn’t true, it’s still hard not to long for all these things.  See, Mr. Fro Yo and I are paying for the wedding ourselves, which means that some of the “fluff” stuff we don’t get to have because it just didn’t make the cut.

One major example is a gift for Mr. Fro Yo.  Like many brides before me, I thought about taking boudoir photos.  I’ve never done anything like that, and if I’m going to do it at any time in my life, why not as a gift for my brand new husband!  But, damn they’re expensive.  I then considered a few other gift options, but none of them sounded as good or as special as the boudoir photos.  I also didn’t want to get just any gift for the sake of having a gift for him on the day of our wedding.  

Another thing that I recently considered cutting was doing anything for the send off.  I really wanted to do ribbon wands, but again, expensive for what they are.  I was at the point that I was about to say, “F it, I don’t need anything for the send off.”   But then a wise bride before me said she really regretted not doing anything for her send off.  At that point  I changed my mind and figured that I could throw some ribbon on some dowels and call it a day.  So stay tuned for that Fro Yo crafting project.  It should be interesting. 

Basically I just wanted to say that for the brides out there making difficult budget decisions, I’m with you.  And your wedding will be special regardless of that small thing you’re not going to have.  Or at least that’s what I’m telling myself.  As for the boudoir photos, we have lots of birthdays and anniversaries to celebrate over the years, I’m sure I’ll revisit that gift at another time.

What difficult budget cuts did you have to make?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

