happy go lucky wedding


Beauty Tried and True: the Finale
February 2, 2010, 8:27 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Now we’ve tackled the environment, aging, tightening of poresacne, and puffy eyes

In the last post of this series we are going to tackle dark circles.  That’s right, I saved the best for last.  Now, on a normal day I don’t have really bad dark circles, so it was hard for me to test this out.  I kept waiting for the right time to do it, and then that time came like it was fate.  It was last week and I was drowning in work, sleep deprived, and trying to keep up with my JM work outs.  You can guess which of those three suffered the most.  Sorry JM! 

What you need:

  • 2 tsp sour cream
  • 1 tsp fresh parsley
  • 2 squares cheesecloth

Instructions:

Chop parsley finely, mix into sour cream. Place half of mixture into the middle of each square of cheese cloth, fold into little pouches, put one on each eye for 10-15 minutes.

Source

I love cheese cloth and I’m not really sure why.  Which is why it saddens me to say that I didn’t have any at my house.  I went to the grocery store to buy some, but they didn’t have any, so I ended up improvising with paper towels.  I know, I know.  I totally cheated and am not even following my own beauty regimine.  I’m sorry!  But I hope that I was still able to reap the benefits.

In the end I felt like I noticed a slight difference, but nothing drastic.  I’m thinking this is one of those that you need to do several times to really make a difference. 

So, anyone up for trying this last little trick out?  What other tricks do you have for the hive?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

