happy go lucky wedding


Time for a Hair Trial
February 9, 2010, 8:52 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So, we’ve chatted about my makeup trial, now time to talk about the hair.   I was conflicted y’all.  I had no idea what I wanted to do.  I normally wear my hair down pretty much all the time, so naturally that’s what I thought I should do for the wedding.  But then there was chatter about how it would look more elegant if I wore it up.  Then there’s the fact that I’m hot natured, my hair is naturally curly, and Texas can be humid.  I was worried that by the end of the night I would look a little something like this:

Source (sorry Serena err…Blake, I love you, I really do)

But I still had to see what I might look like with my hair mostly down, so Erin obliged and here’s what we came up with:

Yeah, I agree, hair down was a bad choice.  I knew by the end of the night, I might not look like Serena up there but I probably wouldn’t look good. 

Then, we moved on to the updo style.  I think the reason I was scared of an updo was because I had visions of prom hair in my head.  I definitely left a hair salon crying when I only had a couple hours until my date was supposed to pick me up.  But that was the 90’s and I’m sure hairstylist have come a long way since then.  So, I was willing to give it a try.  I decided that I wanted a loose, side updo with some sideswept bangs.   At first, she did my hair in the back, and although I thought it was cute, it wasn’t what I wanted.

 

Then, she re-did it with a more sideswept look.  I was much happier. 

I wiggled my head to be sure it wouldn’t fall out (it didn’t until a little later and I needed a few extra bobby pins).  So, I think it’s settled.  An updo with a side swept bang.  Stay tuned though, I feel a second trial coming on…

Did your hair trial have you rethinking your original style?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

