happy go lucky wedding


Pity Party Table for One
February 22, 2010, 8:53 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Do you ever just want to cry because a bunch of little things are going wrong?  Like, if any of these events occurred individually, you would just let it roll of your back and it would be no big thing.  However, when they all occur on the same day you get to the point that you’re ready to lose your noodle?  Yeah, that’s me today.  And I apologize in advance because I’m really not one for complaining on the interwebs, but damn y’all I’m sad. 

Source

Maybe it’s because the wedding is about 50 days away and I just want everything to be perfect, and of course that’s unreasonable and unrealistic.  So what’s my drama all about?  Stupid stuff really. 

Up first, I searched and searched for a hair flower and I finally decided on one.  Well, it got here today and I hate it.  The seller said it was organza, but unfortunately there is nothing organza about it.  I feel like I could have done a better job on my own, but instead I spent $30 on something I hate. 

Then, the guest list is expanding.  It’s not really anyone’s fault, it’s just the way it goes but I’m stressed about it.  I had to make some cuts and then I heard today that people were upset, so now I just want to say eff it, invite them.  I’d rather not cause fights over just a couple people who want to come to our wedding. 

I also have a shower coming up this weekend that I’m super excited about (this is a good thing).  I know that my bridesmaids have worked really hard to make it nice and it will be.  I can’t wait to share pictures of the event with you guys.  But then there is drama surrounding that, and more of it came to my attention today.  I just hate drama.  Thankfully I know I have some great girls that will make it a kick ass event.  So this is more of a good thing peppered with a little drama. 

Also, I’m taking bridal portraits this weekend and it’s supposed to rain.  And tomorrow it’s supposed to snow.  In Texas.  So, the rustic photo shoot that I envisioned will likely be more slushy and rainy less rustic elegance.   

Oh, and my dogs ate my entire collection of True Blood books today.  Thanks girls!

But, to make myself feel better I bought something, and I wanted to sit with a glass of wine, but I had no wine.  Travesty.  So what did I buy?  Some lovely thank you cards from Le Papier Studio

I can’t wait to get them in the mail!! 

OK,  I think the pity party is officially over.  Anyone else ever feel this way?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Vent girlie vent….I’ll listen. I bet you feel better all ready. Can I do anything from a few miles away? xoxo

Comment by Brandi

oh, and I totally love the thank you cards too!

Comment by Brandi




Leave a Reply

