happy go lucky wedding


My Guests Are Hilarious
February 23, 2010, 9:15 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So, one of the best parts of wedding planning is getting the RSVP cards back and figuring out who will actually attend the wedding.     Also, isn’t it fun to get mail everyday that’s not a bill or coupons?  And, when people don’t put their return addresses on the back, I’m always excited to open it up and see who it’s from.  I also love it when my guests get creative and send a little note to make me laugh or smile.

Some bees before me  have even encouraged guests to leave notes by creating a line for them to write a little message. I tried to do something a little different with the RSVP wording, and one of my guests figured out a wonderful little rhyme that I didn’t even consider when choosing the wording.  You ready to see it?

Actually, that’s my sister.    She’s so funny, and she’s not kidding. 

Other people have commented on our invites and still others have said they are so excited for us.  Each of them makes me smile and even more excited to see my guests the day of the wedding. 

Have any of your guests responded with funny words for you?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

