happy go lucky wedding


Barber Striped Straws
February 24, 2010, 10:24 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So, I took a break from reading other wedding blogs because I’m at the point that I can’t change a lot, and I can’t really add a lot either.  But then these last few days my curiosity got the best of me and I started perusing the blogs.  Bad idea.  Now I cannot stop thinking of new, must have projects.  I know I am getting down to the wire and I don’t really have all my current projects finished, but I am still lusting after new things.  My latest obsession is barber striped straws. 

Source

I know your probably thinking, Miss Fro Yo, those are straws.  What’s going on?  How could you be obsessed with something so simplistic?  I know, but look how amazing they are in photographs:

row #1 found here  row #2 here and  row #3  here

And, you can pretty them up with hearts, or whatever you favorite little decoration might be.

Source (instructions for making these here)

Have you been inspired by blogs late in your planning process?  What were you last minute must have projects?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

