happy go lucky wedding


Our Little Wedding Program
March 7, 2010, 10:39 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

The plan for the program was slowly developed.  At first I tried to do it on my own with templates I found on the internet, but none of them were turning out exactly as I had envisioned them.  I realized quickly that I needed a little help.  I had the words and idea down, but I needed some help with formatting and adding special touches.  That’s when I decided to call on Mrs. Gloss through her Etsy shop Fourth and Folded.  She helped with the layout and developed a special little couple information page for us. 

I decided that I wanted to create a burlap cover for them once she sent them over, and although it was quite a process, I’m really excited about how they turned out:

But before we really get into it, here are all the tools I needed to make this work:

Once I had everything together I got to work.  First I cut all the pages and burlap (no photos).  Then, I hole punched through the burlap and cardstock:

Then I tied twine through each hole that I punched:

And here is the finished product, page by page:

Here’s a close up.  Although, this part pains me to show you because I had a minor breakdown when I flipped to this page.  See, there is an error, and I didn’t notice until I had printed and cut all of them.  I contemplated reprinting, but I don’t own a printer and I spent money printing each and every page.  I decided that it wasn’t worth it to reprint them and hopefully no one will notice.  But since I love all of you, I will point out the error–see that part that says Remembrances and Acknowledgements?  Read underneath it.  Then, see that part that says Announcements?  Read underneath that. 

Did you realize that the titles were in the wrong place?  The text for each is under the wrong section.  I should have caught it in the proof and I just didn’t.  Totally my fault.  Hopefully no one at the wedding will pay attention to that. 

Here’s a close up on my favorite part:

Phew!  I love them, but they have been a lot of work.  I still think it was definitely worth it and I hope our guests will really like them. 

What did you do for your wedding programs?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

you did an amazing job on these kels….my fav is the fun facts page…love it!

Comment by Brandi

So lovely!

Comment by Laura McFarlane




Leave a Reply

