happy go lucky wedding


Kid’s Activity Books
March 11, 2010, 9:17 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

I knew early on that I wanted to have a kid’s table with all sort of goodies for the kids.  I also knew that I wanted to make a special activity book for the kiddos to keep them occupied.  Luckily, making an activity book was a lot easier than I thought it might be.  I just googled “coloring book wedding” and all sorts of wonderful free images popped up.  I used Microsoft Publisher to put everything in a book template and I was set to start printing.  I used white cardstock, twine and a hole punch to pull it all together.  Here was my end product:

I wanted to use some of the larger ribbon I had leftover from my ribbon wands to tie through the hole punch, but I found that when the kids would open the books to start coloring, the ribbon would get in the way.  It was cute, but not practical. 

Here’s the inside:

And what will they use to color these books?  Some wonderful branch shaped colored pencils:

Each child will get their own set of colored pencils and an activity book.  I also have a few more activities and items for them, but you’ll have to wait for the recaps to see them all!

Are you putting together an activity book for the kids?  What other types of activities will you have at the kid’s table?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

