happy go lucky wedding


Out of Town Guest Bags
March 17, 2010, 9:09 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So, I’ve been trying to figure out what I want to put in my out of town guest bags.  But as I procrastinate what to put IN them, I’m trying to figure out what to put the treats in.   I found the sweetest glassine bags from Etsy seller In the Clear:

I think these are adorable, and 100 for $5 is such a bargain. 

I also want to make our own little sticker to seal the packages and I found this on Style Me Pretty that I think would be perfect:

Our guests won’t be quite so lucky to receive macaroons, but I hope that they’ll still like what we give them. 

Or, if you had a treat that you wanted to package a little differently, perhaps if you were having science themed wedding activities (Miss Guinea Pig), In the Clear has some very unique packaging:

So what are my ideas for what to put in these bags?  Well, I wanted to do a good mix of sweet, spicy and chocolate.  So, I’ve come up with spicy peanuts:

Source

heart-shaped gummy candy:

Source

Chocolate covered pretzels:

Source

and Texas brewed Lone Star beer:

Source

But, Miss Pug suggested jalapeno chips because she had them when she came to Texas and loved them.  Then, Miss Hamster was talking about Hot Fries the other day and man do I love them.  So I’m torn.  Would you rather have jalapeno chips, hot fries or spicy peanuts as the spicy option in your out of town guest bag?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Spicy Peanuts please 🙂

Comment by Laura McFarlane

I agree w/ Laura – peanuts all the way.

Comment by Ashley




Leave a Reply

