happy go lucky wedding


All My Dresses
March 21, 2010, 8:31 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

For me, it wasn’t just about the wedding dress, it was about each and every one of the dresses I would wear to all the wedding activities.  Early in the planning process, I started scouting out dresses to wear even though I wasn’t exactly sure what purpose they would serve.  This might have been a little dangerous, but I don’t have a dress in my closet I haven’t found a purpose for yet, so I felt good about it. 

So, the major activities I have coming up are: the bachelorette party, the rehearsal dinner and the wedding after party.  Ready to see what I will wear to each? 

First up, the bachelorette party:

This dress is by Shoshanna, and I got it at Neiman Marcus Last Call massively on sale.  It was originally $350, but I only paid $60.  I am in love.  I am pairing the dress with some red heels from Steve Madden.  Here’s a close up for the shoes:

Up next, the rehearsal dinner:

This dress I also got from Neiman Marcus Last Call and it’s by Cynthia Steffe, and again for a major discount.  It was originally $440, but I got it for $40.  I will pair this with the same red shoes.

Lastly, I have the wedding after party:

I got this dress from Nordstrom and it’s Phoebe Coutoure.   Sadly, it’s too big and I will need to get it altered.  I’m trying to hold it tight in the picture, hence the weird arm placement.   I will pair this with my something blue shoes (I just didn’t feel like putting them on).

So what do you think?  Do you think I got all the dresses right, or should I switch it around and pick a different dress for a different event?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow!!! You are one sexy gal. I love all three dresses, but I totally L.O.V.E. your after wedding dress!

Comment by Brandi

aww, thanks!! it’s been fun shopping of course!

Comment by kelsey




Leave a Reply

