happy go lucky wedding


Nervous Tummy?
March 24, 2010, 8:28 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So, I was sitting at work and 9:30 rolled around.  9:30 is the normal time that my stomach is grumbling and ready for my mid-morning snack.  I always have an apple or some sort of fruit on hand in preparation for this time.  However, today 9:30 passed without that grumbly tummy.  Then, 12:30 came, still no grumbly tummy.  What the heck is going on??   Oh, right, nerves and butterflies.

source

I know they always say that you start to drop weight as you get closer and closer to your wedding.  Although this has not been the case for me, I can see now why this happens to people.  I’m so freaking anxious right now that I can’t even eat!  I know this will pass, and maybe today was a particularly stressful day for me, but wow, the butterflies are constant! 

There is nothing in particular that I’m stressing about, I think it’s just the big giant thing on the horizon that I’ve been planning for over a year and is about to take place.  How can I not be nervous?  Of course I know things will go wrong (and hopefully no one will notice), and I will have an amazing day, but I can’t help but feel a wee bit anxious about it.  There are projects that aren’t finished, decisions to be made, and checks to be cut.  But, I do find some comfort in the fact that after all of this, even if things go wrong, I will still be happily married to Mr. Fro Yo, and that’s a great feeling.

Anyone else start to get that nervous tummy?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

