happy go lucky wedding


What’s in a Name?
March 28, 2010, 7:22 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So, I was thinking about this the other day- I really wish my wedding dress had a cool name like other dresses that I hear about.  “Oh, I’m wearing the Marisa” or, “I’m wearing the Lola”  Is there one named Lola?  I have no idea, but if there was, it would be way better than my dress which is named 1900.  Yep, 1900.  I get that it’s practical and it’s probably the stock number, but why couldn’t Mr. Casablanca (I’m assuming it was he who made the decision to name my dress) get a little more creative?

Don’t take this post to mean that I’m not in love with my dress, I assure you that I am, BUT, I think I would love it even more if it had a catchy, cool girl name.  Perhaps something Moroccan?  Maybe Laila, Zahra or even Amina.  It’s like anything with a great name, I want it.  Or if they have shoes or dresses named Kelsey (my name) I am automatically drawn to them. 

How cool would it be if you fell in love with a wedding dress that shared your name?  It would be like it was made specifically for you without that custom price tag, like this dress:

Source

Sigh.

Anyway, just a suggestion Mr. Casablanca, please don’t take offense, I truly do love your work.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

