happy go lucky wedding


Blogger Fail: And Some Bridesmaids Gifts
March 30, 2010, 8:33 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So, apparently I am a horrible blogger, and by that I mean that I don’t always remember to take pictures of items that require pictures, such as my bridesmaids opening gifts.  But let me at least tell you about how I decided to buy the gifts.  So, I decided to take a little bit of a different stance on the bridesmaid gift thing.  I wanted to treat the gifts like they were a birthday or Christmas present that I chose specifically for the person for whom I was giving it to.  I chose 6 very different girls to join me on my special day and I wanted to get them each something that made me think of them. 

However, I was a little concerned that someone would see a gift that I purchased for someone else and wish they received that instead, which can still happen since not all of the girls have opened theirs yet.  But, I spent about the same amount on each of the gifts, so at least it’s fair in that regard, and I really did put a lot of thought into each of them. 

Now, if you’re wondering why only some of the girls have received their gifts, that’s because I wanted to give them each their gifts one on one, and so far I’ve only been able to do that with two of them, so those are the gifts you all will get to see.

So, for bridesmaid Kim, she’s a classic kind of girl and I wanted to get her something that represented that, so I went to Tiffany’s and thought about earrings or a necklace, but decided that earrings were the better bet:

Source 

Then, for bridesmaid Amy, she is a sunglass girl through and through.  I’ve known her for six years and she has owned more pairs of sunglasses than I can even remember, but she really loves them, so I knew that I needed to get her a pair of rocking sunglasses:

 

 

Source

Luckily, after they opened their gifts, I revealed to them what I got the others, and they each said that they still would have chosen the gift they received.  So, that’s a good sign. I can’t wait to reveal the other gifts to you all and the bridesmaids!

Did you decide to get everyone the same gift, or did you get them all something unique?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

