happy go lucky wedding


Our Wedding License
April 4, 2010, 7:48 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Yep, I said our wedding license, not our marriage license, but there’s a reason.  See, I told Mr. Fro Yo that we needed to figure out a time he and I could both leave work to get our marriage license (and I used those words).  Finally, we decided that Good Friday was the day to go.  I had to work, but Mr. Fro Yo was off, so it was the best time.  We got there, and there was only one person in front of us. We grabbed our number and waited to be called. 

After we were asked if we were related, delinquent on child support, currently married to someone else, or divorced within the last 30 days, we had our marriage license in hand.  I couldn’t believe how easy it was.  As we were walking out, I thought we should take a picture to commemorate this moment.  Luckily, I had my camera with me.  Mr. Fro Yo went up to a police officer standing nearby and asked if he would take our photo because we just go our “wedding license.”  I laughed, and the policeman did not seem to notice my giggling or Mr. Fro Yo’s wording.  He happily took our picture.

So here we are with our “wedding/marriage license in hand:

So excited, and I can’t believe how soon it is!!

What was your experience getting your marriage license like?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

