happy go lucky wedding


Little Ms. Clumsy
April 6, 2010, 8:51 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So, I am extremely clumsy, and not in the cute Fergie way.

Source

But for some reason I’m not worried about falling at the ceremony or tripping during the first dance, though maybe I should be. 

However, I am terrified that I’m going to hurt myself in some unsuspecting way in the next 2 weeks.  I’ve managed to make it this far with only a broken finger (which has healed nicely by the way), but everyday that we go hiking, I envision myself tripping over rocks or tree roots.  And actually, it’s not that hard to envision because I seriously trip at least once every walk, though I haven’t fallen too many times. 

So what can I do other than sequester myself in my house for the next 2 weeks?  Well, I’m trying to pay better attention to my surroundings, avoid any sort of sport, and do my very best not to sprain my ankle.  Because really, it would be a travesty if my something blue shoes had to remain in their box.

Anyone else nervous about a black eye, sprained ankle or broken bone?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Natalie told me yesterday that she prayed that you would get to Dallas without an accident and those sweet little prayers are the most likely to be answered! I didn’t realize that you had blogged about accidents until right now.

Comment by Jackie Sears




Leave a Reply

