happy go lucky wedding


Ampersand Love
April 7, 2010, 6:43 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

As I try to taper off my search for inspiration, I couldn’t help but notice this picture on the Weddingbee DIY section:

Source

There is something so simple and sweet about the little hanging ampersand between the two chairs.  And, it would match perfectly with our table numbers.  We aren’t having a bride and groom sign on our chairs, so I thought it would be a new way to still designate our chairs, but without having to make the signs since we all know the crafting gene escaped me. 

So, I decided to head to Anthropologie and see if I had any luck finding the beloved ampersand.  Well, I walked in, got distracted by the sale room and the lovely scent of their signature candle, but I somehow found my way over to housewares, and there it was sitting and waiting for me.  I picked it up and gasped at the $18 price tag for such a simple thing, but I decided to purchase it anyway knowing that if I didn’t want to use it, I could always return it and find a million other things in the store I would want to buy. 

I still can’t decide though, is it worth it?  Will it look silly hanging between 2 chairs?  Do I really want to keep a metal letter for $18? So, I’ve come to you all.  Do I scrap the ampersand idea or keep it?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like it! Can you maybe incorporate it with some wedding photos after the big day. Maybe some wedding stuff hanging in the hallway?

Comment by Kim

I agree – I think you could find some great use for it around the house.

Comment by Laura McFarlane




Leave a Reply

