happy go lucky wedding


Meet the Parents
April 11, 2010, 5:46 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So, our families have never met.  Never.  Which is sort of unbelievable to me, and a lot of the people I tell.  We’ve both met each other’s families, but my family has never met his family. It’s really due to circumstance.  See, my family lives in Dallas, and Mr. Fro Yo’s lives in Colorado.  We typically travel to visit the fams, so it just hasn’t happened.  However, I really did not want our families to meet for the first time at the rehearsal, so sister Fro Yo offered to host a dinner at her house a couple of days before the wedding. 

Now, I’m not really nervous that people won’t get a long, but it’s a big deal and it’s happening just a few days before the wedding.  What if the families clash?  What if it’s awkward?  What if it resembles Meet the Fockers?

Source

Granted, my family is pretty easy-going, so I can’t imagine it really being an issue, but you just never know.  I think I’m the only one that’s nervous about it because I’ve asked Mr. Fro Yo repeatedly and each time he says no.  So maybe I should take a hint and stop stressing about something that will likely be a non-issue. 

Anyone else in this situation?  How are you feeling about your families meeting for the first time?  Or, if you’re families already met, what was their first meeting like?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

