happy go lucky wedding


Our Guests Welcome Packet
May 9, 2010, 3:25 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

I’ve talked the hell out of the out-of-town guest bags.  See here, here, and here.   So now it’s finally time to tell you what I ended up doing.  First, I used 8 X 10 muslin bags and a stamp for the outside. 

Then, I printed out our new last name initial “L” and used my circle craft punch to punch it out, and got these little guys:

I glued these on to the bags with a hot glue gun, and I filled those with spicy and lime peanuts (yum!) from Fiesta (for the Texas girls), and a second bag with gummy heart-shaped candy from Target. I tied both of these with the twine I got from Whisker Graphics.

For the white and milk chocolate covered pretzels, I did something a little different.  I bought these adorable tags from Made by Jackie:

And I tied them around the package with the same lovely twine and they looked like this:

Then, I put all the little packages into the muslin bags.  However, I couldn’t just throw some food in there and not include any information, so I borrowed (OK, stole) from Mrs. Cloud the welcome booklet. 

My mom printed these at Staples for me on some fancy paper, and I hole punched them with the heart hole punch from Martha Stewart, and shocker, tied them with twine.  Here’s the finished product, page by page:

Our guests actually used them too!  I was so pleased! 

What are you doing for your out-of-town gift bag?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

