happy go lucky wedding


A Little Photo Booth in My Life
May 20, 2010, 7:52 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So, from the very beginning I knew I wanted a photo booth.  I’d never actually been to a wedding with one, but every restaurant or bowling alley I’ve been to that has one, I find myself drawn to them.  I decided to avoid the fauxto booth and go for the real thing.  I stocked up on props from the dollar store, like masks, glasses, mustaches, leis, and sheriff badges and just let my guests get creative.

I picked Party Booths to run the photo booth and they were awesome.  A couple of nights before the wedding I talked to them about allowing my guests full access to the pictures right after the wedding.  The guy asked me if I was sure I didn’t want to go through them first to weed out any of the obscene ones.  What??  People get that crazy in the photo booth?  And yes, apparently they do.  I don’t think that in the moment people realize that every guest at the wedding will also get to see this seemingly private photo moments behind the curtain.    Well guess what, we do get to.  Here are some of my favorites: 

Fro Yo Bridesmaids

Flower girls,  a cousin, and a ring bearer in the corner

My Aunt, Uncle and Cousins

Boston University Friends

Brother Fro Yo’s friends

Brother and Sister Fro Yo and a cousin

Sister Fro Yo and Brother Fro Yo’s girlfriend

MIL Fro Yo (in the pink dress) and her friends

Mr. Fro Yo’s friends

Brother Fro Yo, his girlfriend and BM Sarah

BMs Sydney and Sarah

Sister Fro Yo’s BF

Some friends

Fro Yo family

BM Kim and some friends

Did you catch the one man YMCA?  Are you going to have a photo booth?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

