happy go lucky wedding


What to do with the Dress??
May 25, 2010, 3:32 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

Like Mrs. Cowboy Boot, I’m contemplating selling my wedding dress. 

Source: Modern Life Studios

I talked to Mr. Fro Yo about it. See, he is very practical and realized that there was money to be made from items we would no longer need.  So, the minute we got back from our honeymoon he asked when I was going to post things from the wedding to sell.  I mentioned selling my dress, and he said, “Oh no you don’t have to do that.  Girls like to keep their dresses for whatever it is they do with them.”  And he’s so right.  What the hell am I going to do with it? 

I never really about selling my dress; I always envisioned keeping it after the wedding and pulling it out from time to time just to gaze at it.  But the more I thought about that, the more I began to wonder how practical that is.  Am I really going to pull it out often enough to justify keeping it?  I doubt that my daughter (should we have one) will want to wear it.  Even if it is back in style at the time this mythical she gets married, I really don’t think she would be interested in wearing my dress.

But how do you know if it’s a good idea?  See, I’m the opposite of a hoarder, and I get rid of things so quickly.  Usually this isn’t a problem and I’m happy to be without the latest object I decided to purge, but there have definitely been times I wished that I had just held onto a few items that I gave away.

So I’ve come to you hive.  How do you know if it’s the right time to sell your dress?  Or if you should even sell your dress?  For those of you who have sold your dress, how did you feel afterwards?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

