happy go lucky wedding


Hello Lovelies
September 10, 2010, 8:43 am
Filed under: uncategorized

OMG!  I’m back!!  I waited for what felt like an eternity for my pro pics to come in, and they’re still not totally here (proofs, no CD), but I’m tired of waiting and SO ready to share them with you.   I bet you guys thought I wasn’t going to do my recaps, didn’t you?  That’s okay.  It has been nearly 5 months since we said I do, even though it feels like it just happened. 

Anyhoo, where should we begin?  With us getting ready perhaps?   So our getting ready process was basically a day long affair, and I’m not kidding.  The hair and makeup girl, Amy, showed up at 9:30 to start the process for each of us.  But it was all worth it, she did such a great job.  Perhaps you’d like to see?

Me and my nieces

MOH and Sister Fro Yo

Bridesmaid Sarah

Bridesmaid and SIL Fro Yo

Bridesmaid Amy

Bridesmaid Sydney

Bridesmaid Kim

Mom Fro Yo

While we were each getting ready, Sister Fro Yo and Mom Fro Yo hosted a brunch for all of our female guests that were in from out of town.  It was great because it allowed me to spend extra time with my guests and be surrounded by all my closet friends and family.  It was so relaxing.  And they helped keep my mind off the possible rainy weather.  We laughed, ate yummy food and sipped on mimosas.  I couldn’t really eat anything, so I mostly chugged water and managed to drink a mimosa or 2 as the day progressed. 

After I was finished getting ready, I took a peek at the sky to see what it was doing.  It was still behaving at that point. 

To add some additional comic relief to the day, Rosie the Rabbit did her part.  With all the guests moving around the house, Rosie managed to get out of the playroom and I spent a considerable amount of time trying to coax her out from under the bed.  We tried trails of food and everything to get her out.  Luckily, it worked.

After our hair and makeup was done and our bellies were full, it was time to get dressed…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

