happy go lucky wedding


Dress Time!
September 14, 2010, 8:55 pm
Filed under: uncategorized
Now that everyone else was ready, it was my turn to slip on my dress.  My stomach was all fluttery and I couldn’t wait to put it on.  I felt like my hands were shaky and my heart was racing, but they were all because of the excitement.  It was our wedding day!!

I got my shoes ready:

And, put on my wedding day jewelry:

I stepped into my dress:

Here’s where things got difficult.  I’d purposely worn a dress that I could just slide off that didn’t have to go over my head.  But this meant that I would be standing there nakey in my really hot spanx, and I didn’t think anyone needed to see that, nor did we need to get video or pictures of that.  So, my sister held up my wedding dress as I slipped off my other dress and tried not to mess up my hair.

I was in!  Now it was time to zip it up.  Of course, my niece and flower girl was there to help:

And just to be sure nothing fell out, I gave my dress an extra tug:

Then, I put on my Something Blue shoes.  Again, my niece helped (with her silly bandz on):

Now I was all ready for our big reveal!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

