happy go lucky wedding


First Look
September 15, 2010, 8:34 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

So, I’m going to be honest, this is going to be a whole lot of pictures of the two of us.  I thought about breaking it up into 2 separate posts, but I figured you all were going to see a ton of Mr. Fro Yo and me between now and the end of my recaps, so you can handle it.

Okay, now that’s out of the way…we decided to do a first look.  Not doing it was never really a consideration; we knew it was what was best for us.  Also, my bridal party told me afterwards that they were SO glad we did it.  I think that was primarily because it meant that we were able to take the pictures before the ceremony, which meant quicker ceremony to party transition for them.  I know it’s not super traditional, but I felt like it was just as special as him seeing me for the first time when I walked down the aisle.  Actually, I take that back, I think it was even better because it was more intimate with just the two of us.  We were able to laugh, cry, smile with no one around.

So, I took my hiding spot while Mr. Fro Yo came out:

Now that he was in his spot, I wound my way through the garden to meet up with him:

I was there!

I tapped him on the shoulder and he turned around with tears in his eyes.  So of course my eyes welled up too.  He said he could hear me on the gravel and his eyes just kept watering the closer I got.  I was so surprised!!  I’ve seen him cry a handful of times, and we’d talked about this a million times before, to which he always responded that there was no way he would cry on our wedding day.  Surprise, surprise.

After we had our little moment of crying, hugs and kisses, Mr. Fro Yo asked me to stand back so he could look at me.  I took a step back and he said, “I’m so glad that your dress isn’t so white.”  Aww, thanks hon.  That’s exactly what I hoped you’d say. 🙂

Then we stood around and laughed and asked each other what we were supposed to do now.  I had no idea, so Mr. Fro Yo told me funny stories.

And, I laughed at a few of his stories:

Then, I told him some secrets:

And, we took a few more shots before going in to greet our bridal parties (who’d been watching through the glass windows in tears, well, the girls anyway):

Up next?  Our bridal party joins us!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

