happy go lucky wedding


Flowers and a Little Mix Up
September 27, 2010, 10:54 am
Filed under: uncategorized

Let’s talk about flowers.  I absolutely loved my flowers, and my florist, Haute Floral.  I even went to see them a couple of days before the wedding as they were opening up.  Not because I’m that crazy, okay only partially because I’m that crazy.  I also had to drop off some vases and shepherds hooks.  But I mean, how could I not love them, look at them!

The wrap around my blooms was made from my mom’s wedding veil.  And, the LOVE letters were made from vintage typewriter letters I bought off of eBay. 

My girl’s bouquets:

And, some of the reception and ceremony decor:

Okay, enough with eye candy for now, time for some stories.  So, the guys were required to do two things on their own:

  1.  Get dressed
  2. Put on boutonnieres

They got dressed fine, but they struggled with their second step.  I wasn’t there to tell them which person was supposed to wear each boutonniere, so they decided on their own.  Mr. Fro Yo ended up with my mom’s corsage, and one of his groomsmen wore his boutonniere. 

(the one I wanted him to wear)

(the one he wore)

Yes, I could have said something, but there was so much going on, and I figured it was a small thing, so I didn’t worry about it.  So, if you care about this, make sure you label them!

Up next?  The ceremony.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

