happy go lucky wedding


Details!
October 5, 2010, 9:40 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

One of the most important part of the wedding for me was the details.  Whenever I looked at inspiration photos, the smallest things w0uld jump out at me, and I think they make weddings unique and special.  It also meant there were some crazy times before the wedding, but looking back at the photos, it was all worth it to me.

One of my favorite details was the ampersand between our chairs:

I saw this late in the planning process, and made a special trip to Anthropologie to pick one up.  I was concerned that it was a frivolous purchase, but I can tell you now that it sits on a shelf in our living room and I smile when I look at it.

Oh, and for our guest book, I fell in love with the idea of a wish tree.  Thankfully, our florist, Haute Floral, said she could create it for us!  I think I cried when I saw it because it was just so beautiful.  We also incorporated some pictures from our parent’s wedding around the wish tree.

I made the signs and used frames I found at Goodwill.  The tags were bought from Etsy seller, Paper Perfect

Mr. Fro Yo and I also collected wood from our neighborhood and cut about 120 little placecard holders.  The birch logs were purchased from Etsy seller, The Cherry Grove

And our programs were designed by the lovely Mrs. Gloss through her Etsy shop, Fourth and Folded and I cut out all the burlap and hole punched it.

And of course we had a kid’s table!  It was one of my favorite parts.  I found a lot of the stuff from Michaels and the dollar store, and I made their coloring books.  I made sure that there were both fairy wands and swords so that all the kids would be happy.

The photobooth props were also a huge hit! I found them at the dollar store.

And, I also loved our ring bearer bowls from Paloma’s Nest.  Unfortunately the boys didn’t remember to carry them down the aisle, but now Mr. Fro Yo and I each have one on our nightstands. We put our rings in them every night.

I also collected animal figurines from Goodwill during the year to use as part of our centerpieces, and I used those birch logs again.

And, one of my favorite things was the barber straws, purchased from Etsy seller Hey Yo Yo.  I even used them to drink wine because I loved them so much. 🙂

What are your favorite wedding details?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

