happy go lucky wedding


Chow Down and Dance
October 10, 2010, 7:28 pm
Filed under: uncategorized

After our ceremony, we took a few family photos (I know those aren’t the favs on the hive, so I’m skipping them), we were eager to get to the reception!  Even though everything had gone smoothly at the ceremony, my stomach was still in no mood to eat.  Which was so disappointing because the food looked delicious!  Mr. Fro Yo and I shared our signature drink, a mojito, before being introduced.  We both needed a little liquid courage. 

In the beginning I didn’t want to be introduced, but 5 minutes before we were going to head into the reception, I changed my mind.  I’m really glad I did, and now I see how silly I was being about the whole thing.

We were greeted by glorious food, and our wedding coordinator made a plate for both of us.  Unfortunately I don’t have pictures of everything we had there, including the cocktail hour food, but here’s a sampling:

Shrimp:

Crab cakes:

Salmon:

Roast beef:

Cheese and fruit:

We also had 2 kinds of pasta, roasted vegetables, chicken skewers, spring rolls, and mushroom phyllo. Yum.

And what party would be complete without a little booze?

After everyone had a chance to eat a little something, Mr. Fro Yo and I had our first dance.  We danced to the song “She’s Got a Way” by Billy Joel.  Only, ours was sung by one of my college friends.

Look, no tattoo!

After our dance, we quickly transitioned from this:

To this:

Stay tuned. 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

